19 Oct 2013

This Week I fell ill and was not able to do much work ,But I tried to parse the file with the Regex-Search function but it gave me error that meant that it was not supported in the g++ , gcc compiler , I tried the same logic with some other file and pc and it worked for me with the text file.
I tried to find how the other software of CAD that support the STEP file format could interprate it. The FREECAD usees the OpenCascade for interprating the STEP files and started reading about the OPENCASCADE and came to know about EXPRESS schemas which define the various Application protocols for the STEP files such as AP214 for Automotive Design.and AP210 for Electronic Assembly Interconnect and Packaging Design.

Leave a Reply

